Question: What does "CPM (cost per thousand impressions)"
mean? Answer: The term for advertising that is purchased on the basis of impressions. The total price for CPM advertising is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at $10 CPM equals a total price of $10,000. The amount paid per impression is calculated by dividing the CPM by 1,000. For example, a $10 CPM equals $.01 per impression.